May 24, 2014  1. Go to Finder Preferences 2. Click Sidebar in this window 3. uncheck 'Bonjour Computers' (whatever these may be 4. Now the unused share will disappear, but a All. . thingie appears 5. recheck 'Bonjour Computers' will remove the All. . thingie, but the unused share will stay away. This did the trick in my case. Koen